Where does the House of Night take place?

Where does the House of Night take place?

Tulsa, Oklahoma
It follows the adventures of Zoey Redbird, a 16 year-old girl who is “marked,” becomes a fledgling vampire, and is required to attend the House of Night boarding school in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Is House of Night getting a series?

A spinoff series (House of Night Other World) with Blackstone Publishing will deliver its third novel to stores October 29, with a fourth book set for July 2020. There’s also a Dark Horse Comics tie-in series, a vampyre handbook from St.

What order does the House of Night series go in?

Series List in Order

Order Title Date
1 Marked May-2007
2 Betrayed Sep-2007
3 Chosen Mar-2008
4 Untamed Sep-2008

How do you read House of Night?

The series is in order as follows:

  1. Marked – The House of Night series is set in a world very much like our own, except in 16-year-old Zoey Redbird’s world, vampyres have always existed.
  2. Betrayed.
  3. Chosen.
  4. Untamed.
  5. Hunted.
  6. Tempted.
  7. Burned.
  8. Awakened.

Is Book of night a standalone?

While there could be a sequel, which I would gladly read, I almost hope that it is a standalone because the ending hit so well. Book of Night is an exciting urban fantasy from an author who can easily conquer any genre she chooses to write in.

What is the House of Night Series?

The House of Night Series is a collection of novels and novellas by P.C. Cast and her daughter Kristin Cast. The story focuses on a school for marked vampires in Tulsa, Oklahoma, called the House of Night . Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

What time do houses of night start and end?

Most Houses of Night begin at 8 P.M. and continue until 3 A.M. or later, depending on individual interests. Fifth former symbol is Nyx ‘s chariot capturing the stars in her wake symbolizing that the fledgling continuing on Nyx’s journey. The stars represent the magic of the two years that have already passed.

How long do you have to live in the House of night?

If you are Marked, you must leave your home and move into the House of Night school, where you will take your place as a fledgling and live for four years. At the House of Night School, classes begin at 8pm and end at 3am. The gym is open until dawn. You can never be far from an adult Vampyre for long.

How is the House of night governed?

Every House of Night is governed by a School Council that makes all the major decisions for the House of Night regarding the safety of the House of Night and its students. The House of Night Councils has the power to expel students.

Related Posts