What is the postcode for Turramurra?

What is the postcode for Turramurra?

2074Turramurra / Postal code

Is Turramurra a good suburb?

Spacious, luxuriant and peaceful, Turramurra is high-end suburban Sydney at its greenest. Aside from its main concentration of retail and dining on either side of its train station, this is largely a suburb that’s draped in greenery and all about enjoying the combination of nature along with plenty of living space.

What is the Aboriginal name for Turramurra?

First inhabitants The original inhabitants of what is now the suburb of Turramurra were the Aboriginal people believed to be known as the Tarramerragal. They lived on the eastern side of the Lane Cove River.

What LGA is South Turramurra?

Ku-ring-gai Council
South Turramurra is a suburb on the Upper North Shore of Sydney in the state of New South Wales, Australia 18 kilometres (11 mi) north-west of the Sydney central business district, in the local government area of Ku-ring-gai Council.

What’s the postcode for Gordon?

2072Gordon / Postal code

What is the postcode for Pymble NSW?

2073Pymble / Postal code

Is Turramurra expensive?

Turramurra is the next most expensive, closely followed by North Turramurra with median house prices of $2.0 million and $1.9 million respectively. South Turramurra is the cheapest suburb in the area with a median house price of $1.6 million, which is still nearly 50 percent more than the Sydney average.

What indigenous land is wahroonga?

History. Wahroonga is an Aboriginal word meaning our home, probably from the Kuringgai language group. In the early days of the British colonisation of New South Wales, the main activity was cutting down the tall trees which grew there.

What LGA is North Turramurra?

North Turramurra is located 20 kilometres (12 mi) north-west of the Sydney central business district, in the local government area of Ku-ring-gai Council….North Turramurra.

North Turramurra Sydney, New South Wales
Location 22 km (14 mi) NW of Sydney
LGA(s) Ku-ring-gai Council
State electorate(s) Davidson
Federal division(s) Bradfield

What council is North Turramurra in?

The Ku-ring-gai Council area includes the suburbs of East Killara, East Lindfield, Gordon, Killara, Lindfield, North Turramurra, North Wahroonga, Pymble, Roseville (part), Roseville Chase, South Turramurra, St Ives, St Ives Chase, Turramurra, Wahroonga (part), Warrawee and West Pymble.

Related Posts