Who was the last manager of Cardiff City?

Who was the last manager of Cardiff City?

Cardiff City » Manager history

Period Manager born
05/10/2016 – 11/11/2019 Neil Warnock 01/12/1948
01/07/2016 – 03/10/2016 Paul Trollope 03/06/1972
06/10/2014 – 30/06/2016 Russell Slade 10/10/1960
18/09/2014 – 05/10/2014 Daniel Gabbidon 08/08/1979

Who will be the next Cardiff City manager?

Steve Morison
STEVE MORISON has been appointed permanent Cardiff City manager until the end of the season and has brought in former Bluebirds captain Mark Hudson as his assistant.

Who is Mick McCarthy managing now?

Cardiff City His first win as Cardiff manager came in the following game, a 2–0 win against Bristol City. After making an unbeaten start to his reign at the club, a run that included a 6-game winning streak, McCarthy signed a new two-year deal with the club on 4 March 2021.

How many managers have Cardiff City had?

34 managers
As of May 2019, there has been a total of 34 managers and 7 caretaker managers. Kenny Hibbitt has had the most spells at the club, taking the job on three occasions. Three managers, Len Ashurst, Eddie May, Cyril Spiers, have taken the job on two occasions.

Who is the owner of Cardiff City Football Club?

Vincent TanCardiff City F.C. / Owner

Who is Mick McCarthy assistant?

Cardiff City sack manager Mick McCarthy and assistant Terry Connor after home loss to Middlesborough, their EIGHT STRAIGHT defeat in the Championship with Steve Morison taking over as caretaker.

When was Mick McCarthy appointed manager of Cardiff?

McCarthy was appointed manager on a short-term deal in January 2021 following Neil Harris’ dismissal and signed a new two-year contract two months later before leading Cardiff to an eighth-place finish.

Is Mick McCarthy still Cardiff manager?

Cardiff City is pleased to confirm the appointment of Mick McCarthy as the Club’s First Team Manager for the remainder of the 2020/21 season.

Who owns Swansea FC?

Swansea City A.F.C.

Full name Swansea City Association Football Club
Capacity 21,088
Owner(s) Investor group led by Jason Levien & Steven Kaplan (68%) Swansea City Supporters Trust (21.1%)
Chairman Julian Winter
Head coach Russell Martin

Related Posts