What are deliverables of implementation phase in SDLC?

What are deliverables of implementation phase in SDLC?

SDLC deliverables help State agencies successfully plan, execute, and control IT projects by providing a framework to ensure that all aspects of the project are properly and consistently defined, planned, and communicated.

What is included in the implementation phase?

The Implementation phase of the Project Management Process puts the project into action. The Implementation phase consist of four sub phases: Execution, Monitoring & Control, and Move to Production.

What happens in the implementation phase of SDLC?

Implementation includes user notification, user training, installation of hardware, installation of software onto production computers, and integration of the system into daily work processes. This phase continues until the system is operating in production in accordance with the defined user requirements.

What are the five phase of the SDLC and their deliverables?

The SDLC has five phases: inception, design, implementation, maintenance, and audit or disposal, which includes an assessment of the risk management plan.

What are SDLC phases?

The new seven phases of SDLC include planning, analysis, design, development, testing, implementation, and maintenance.

What are the steps of implementation?

7 Key Steps in the Implementation Process

  1. Set Clear Goals and Define Key Variables.
  2. Determine Roles, Responsibilities, and Relationships.
  3. Delegate the Work.
  4. Execute the Plan, Monitor Progress and Performance, and Provide Continued Support.
  5. Take Corrective Action (Adjust or Revise, as Necessary)

Is implementation and coding same?

During the implementation portion, the developer creates the actual product, and the product is installed and ready for coding. After the product is built, the coding can begin. The coding process creates the operational ability of the software product.

What are the six phases of the SDLC?

The software development life cycle comprises six stages: requirement gathering, design, development, test, deployment, and maintenance. Each of the software development stages is handled by a dedicated team of professionals with expertise in the niche.

What is SDLC and what are its different phases?

What is SDLC (Software Development Life Cycle)?

  • Why SDLC?
  • SDLC Phases
  • Phase 1: Requirement collection and analysis
  • Phase 2: Feasibility study
  • Phase 3: Design
  • Phase 4: Coding
  • Phase 5: Testing
  • Phase 6: Installation/Deployment
  • Phase 7: Maintenance
  • What are the different stages of SDLC?


  • Requirements
  • Architecture Design
  • Development
  • Testing
  • Deployment
  • Maintenance
  • What are the five phases of the SDLC?

    Planning. The planning phase is where the initial magic happens.

  • Systems Analysis&Requirements. This early phase involves narrowing down the source of the company‚Äôs problem (s) and/or what needs to change in order for the company to improve.
  • Development.
  • Implementation.
  • Operations&Maintenance.
  • Why is SDLC divided into several phases?

    SDLC Phases: The software organization uses SDLC, and there are different SDLC phases to choose from. The detailed plan of the software development life cycle consists of several phases, and each SDLC phase used to improve the development cycle process as well as the quality of the software.

    Related Posts