What year is Doctor Who season 7?

What year is Doctor Who season 7?

Doctor Who (season 7)

Doctor Who
Original network BBC1
Original release 3 January – 20 June 1970
Season chronology
List of episodes

What year is Doctor Who season 5 set in?

The fifth season of British science fiction television series Doctor Who began on 2 September 1967 with the first story of season 5 The Tomb of the Cybermen and ended on 1 June 1968 with The Wheel in Space. Only 22 out of 40 episodes are held in the BBC archives; 18 remain missing.

Who wrote Doctor Who season 7?

Steven Moffat
Head writer Steven Moffat wrote seven episodes.

Who was Dr Who in 2012?

Matt Smith
Following its premiere on 1 September 2012, the series aired weekly with five episodes until 29 September….Doctor Who (series 7)

Doctor Who
Starring Matt Smith Karen Gillan Arthur Darvill Jenna-Louise Coleman
Country of origin United Kingdom
No. of stories 13
No. of episodes 13 (+6 supplemental)

Who was the Doctor in 2011?

The series stars Matt Smith as the eleventh incarnation of the Doctor, an alien Time Lord who travels through time and space in his TARDIS, a spacecraft whose exterior resembles a British police box. It also stars Karen Gillan and Arthur Darvill as his companions, newlyweds Amy Pond and Rory Williams.

Who was Dr Who in 2011?

Series 6 of Doctor Who ran between 25 December 2010 and 22 November 2011. It starred Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor, Karen Gillan as Amy Pond and Arthur Darvill as Rory Williams. The regular series was preceded by A Christmas Carol, opened with The Impossible Astronaut and concluded with The Wedding of River Song.

Who was the Doctor in 2010?

Tenth Doctor: David Tennant (2005–2010). Waking on Christmas Day in his new form, the tenth Doctor fought the Sycorax high above London. Travelling with Rose and Mickey he battled Cybermen, werewolves and possibly even the Devil itself. David was voted the nation’s favourite Doctor.

Who is the doctors companion in Season 7?

First appearing in the show’s seventh series, Clara served as a companion of the alien time traveller known as the Doctor in his eleventh (Matt Smith) and twelfth (Peter Capaldi) incarnations. She is one of the longest-serving companions in the show’s history.

How many seasons of Dr Who are there?

Doctor Who
Original language English
No. of seasons 26 (1963–1989) + 1 TV film (1996)
No. of episodes 869 (97 missing) 298 stories (1963–1989 episodes) (2005–present episodes)

What’s happening in 2013 in doctor who?

In 2013, something terrible is awakening in London’s National Gallery; in 1562, a murderous plot is afoot in Elizabethan England; and somewhere in space an ancient battle reaches its devastating conclusion. This is not just a 50th anniversary special with the present outgoing Doctor and two of his previous incarnations.

How many episodes are there in Series 7 of doctor who?

Main article: Doctor Who (series 7) Series 7 started with five episodes and a Christmas Special in late 2012, followed by eight episodes in 2013. The series dealt with the exit of the Ponds, the Great Intelligence and the mystery of Clara Oswald, the impossible girl. Specials (2013)

Who is the Thirteenth Doctor on doctor who?

The Thirteenth Doctor is portrayed by Jodie Whittaker. Chris Chibnall took over as showrunner from the eleventh series. For series 11, the episode count was reduced from twelve to ten.

How many episodes of doctor who are there in 2021?

As of 1 January 2021, 862 episodes of Doctor Who have aired, concluding the twelfth series. This includes one television movie and multiple specials, and encompasses 296 stories over 38 seasons, starting in 1963. Additionally, four charity specials and two animated serials have also been aired.

Related Posts